Chairman of Trustees

Mr S D White BA (Hons History), LLB (Syd), LLM (Cantab)

Vice Chairman of Trustees

Prof. M Fulford CBE, BA, PhD, FBA, FSA

Treasurer and Trustee

Mr P B Collyer BA

Other Trustees

Miss P M Barber MA

Mr C P Boswell

Ms Jacqueline Gazzard MA (Cantab)

Mr J P Hicks

Mr A P Holmes

The Rev. Canon D M Low MA

Mr J P E Oglander

Mr N R R Oulton DL, MA (Oxon)

Mr G A T Turnbull MA, FRICS

A number of trustees are stepping down in the course of the summer. If you are interested in becoming a trustee, please see News page. 



Coronavirus Closure

The health and safety of our visitors, staff and volunteers is paramount, and therefore in light of the most recent government recommendations, we are closing as of 20th March, until further notice.

Your support as visitors, friends and donors is more important now than ever. We have substantial ongoing overhead costs that will need to be met despite our loss of income from visitors and events. Accordingly, we would be very grateful to any of you who feel able to make a donation, however small...